Cerebral palsy

Cerebral palsy is a neurological disorder causing disability and developmental disorders in a child.

Cerebral palsy (CP) symptoms appear during the first three years of life, but the severity of this disorder can be accurately assessed at the age of 4-5. The earliest CP symptoms include:

An ill child may have problems with vision and hearing, controlling urination and defecation; there might be contractions of joints, backache and convulsions. Delayed physical development does not affect the child’s mental development. Mental retardation is seldom the case in children with cerebral palsy.

Treating cerebral palsy

There are no efficient methods of treating cerebral palsy with medications. Rehabilitation technologies include timely help from various healthcare professionals and special gymnastic exercises.

Rehabilitation treatment of children diagnosed with cerebral palsy may succeed when combined with dolphin therapy in the conditions of trusting contact with trained animals under supervision by a number of specialists: trainer, physical therapist, psychologist (psychotherapist, speech-language pathologist, pedagogue).

When playing with dolphins, the child and the animal build interaction which stimulates visual, tactile and emotional contact and helps develop the child’s motoric and speech skills.

Touching biologically active spots on the child’s body, a dolphin simulates reflexogenous zones of the nervous system. A therapist asks the child to touch the dolphin by hands or feet, complicating the task every next session. Over time, the child gets used to the animal, and they establish contact.

Dolphin therapy also includes hydro massage of internal organs and skin. The dolphin uses its powerful fin to create water flows, and the water itself gives the feeling of weightlessness, relieves pressure on joints and trains muscles, which is especially important in the case of movement disorders.

Emotionally favorable atmosphere of dolphin therapy relieves psychological tension in an ill child. The senses of fear, anger and anxiety give way to activity, initiative, self-confidence, enthusiasm and other positive models of behavior.

Book now

Centers of NEMO dolphinotherapy

Odessa
+38 (048) 7207072
Odessa Rehabilitation Center NEMO
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Berdyansk
+38 (050) 4442326
Dolphin therapy Berdyansk
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Kharkiv
+38 (095) 3139999
Center for Dolphin Therapy and Rehabilitation of Nemo
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Minsk
+375 (29) 5594444
Dolphin therapy Minsk
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Almaty
+7 (775) 8566198
Dolphin therapy in Almaty
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Alushta
+7 (918) 2137717
Dolphin therapy of Alushta
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Theodosius
+7 (978) 8428889
Dolphin Therapy of Feodosiya
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель

- Dolphinarium - Rehabilitation - Hotel

Детский церебральный паралич

Диагноз детский церебральный паралич – это неврологическое заболевание, вызывающее инвалидность и нарушения в развитии ребенка.

Симптомы ДЦП проявляются в первые три года жизни человека, но тяжесть заболевания оценивается в возрасте 4-5 лет. Наиболее ранние симптомы ДЦП:

Больной ребенок может иметь проблемы со слухом и зрением, с контролем над мочеиспусканием и дефекацией; присутствуют контрактуры суставов, боли в спине и судороги. Задержка физического развития не влияет на умственное развитие ребенка. Умственная отсталость при ДЦП встречается редко.

Лечение церебрального паралича

Эффективных медикаментозных способов лечения ДЦП не существует. Реабилитационные технологии включают своевременную помощь различных специалистов и занятия специальной гимнастикой.

Восстановительное лечение детей с диагнозом ДЦП успешно протекает при воздействии дельфинотерапии. В условиях доверительного контакта со специально подготовленными животными под наблюдением ряда специалистов: тренера, специалиста ЛФК, психолога (психотерапевта, дефектолога, педагога).

В процессе занятий в игровой форме строится взаимодействие между ребенком и дельфином, вследствие чего стимулируется зрительный, тактильный, эмоциональный контакт, развиваются двигательные и речевые навыки.

Прикасаясь к биологически активным точкам на теле ребенка, дельфин стимулирует рефлекторные зоны нервной системы. Терапевт предлагает потрогать дельфина руками либо ногами, с каждым занятием задачи усложняются. Со временем ребенок привыкает к животному и устанавливается контакт.

Также во время дельфинотерапии осуществляется гидромассаж внутренних органов и кожных покровов. Дельфин своим мощным хвостовым плавником создает движения потоков воды, а сама вода дает ощущение невесомости, снижает нагрузку с суставов и тренирует мышцы, что особенно важно при двигательных нарушениях.

Эмоционально благоприятная атмосфера дельфинотерапии снижает психологическое напряжение больного ребенка. Чувства страха, гнева, тревоги сменяются активностью, инициативой, уверенностью в себе, энтузиазмом и другими позитивными моделями поведения.

Центры дельфинотерапии Nemo

Одесса
+38 (048) 7057085
Одесский реабилитационный центр NEMO
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Бердянск
+38 (050) 4442326
Дельфинотерапия Бердянск
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Харьков
+38 (095) 3139999
Дельфинотерапия Харьков
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Минск
+375 (29) 5594444
Дельфинотерапия Минск
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Алматы
+7 (775) 8566198
Дельфинотерапия Алматы
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Алушта
+7 (918) 2137717
Дельфинотерапия Алушта
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Феодосия
+7 (978) 8428889
Дельфинотерапия Феодосия
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель

- Дельфинарий - Реабилитация - Отель