Down syndrome

Down syndrome is a consequence of a genetic error, affecting one of every 700-800 newborns. At the time of conception, a child inherits half of the father’s and half of the mother’s chromosome complement. If, instead of 46 chromosomes, a child receives one additional chromosome to the 21 pairs, he would develop with a number of typical signs.

Most often, Down syndrome is diagnosed right after birth: a newborn has small head, inward slant of the eyes, flattened face features and back of the head, short neck and limbs. The child’s palms have only one deep lateral crease, and the thumb is pointed far to the side. A child with Down syndrome has general muscle hypotonia, and often, congenital pathology or disorder of internal organs.

Treatment

Down syndrome leads to a substantial delay of the child’s physical, sexual, mental, motoric and speech development. One cannot foretell how an ill child would develop. Early comprehensive efforts of the parents and specialists are hugely important for correction of this disorder, helping the child learn to be as independent as possible.

Today, parents and doctors can choose among the numerous advanced treatment methods. For instance, animal-assisted therapy is distinguishable for formation of an especially trusting contact between the child and the specially trained animal. If the learning process takes the form of a game, the child’s interest becomes focused and his tiredness declines. Close contact with an animal helps a child with Down syndrome develop motoric skills, train weak muscles, expand horizons and improve psycho-emotional state.

Dolphin therapy stands out among other promising animal-assisted learning programs. Playing and swimming with dolphins help the child feel wonderful tactile contact, develop the child’s muscular sling, motoric and speech skills. Sonar ultrasound has positive effect on the central nervous system; it strengthens immunity and improves functioning of internal organs and endocrine glands.

Sessions with dolphins teach an ill child not to be dependent on outside assistance. The child memorizes positive models of behavior in an unfamiliar environment, and afterwards, would find it easier to get adapted in life.

Special early development programs, including dolphin therapy, offer professional help to parents and facilitate social adaptation of children with Down syndrome.

Centers of NEMO dolphinotherapy

Odessa
+38 (048) 7057085
Odessa Rehabilitation Center NEMO
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Berdyansk
+38 (050) 4442326
Dolphin therapy Berdyansk
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Kharkiv
+38 (095) 3139999
Center for Dolphin Therapy and Rehabilitation of Nemo
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Minsk
+375 (29) 5594444
Dolphin therapy Minsk
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Almaty
+7 (775) 8566198
Dolphin therapy in Almaty
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Alushta
+7 (918) 2137717
Dolphin therapy of Alushta
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Theodosius
+7 (978) 8428889
Dolphin Therapy of Feodosiya
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель

- Dolphinarium - Rehabilitation - Hotel

Синдром Дауна

Синдром Дауна — это следствие генетической ошибки, которая волей случая выпадает на долю одного из 700-800 рожденных младенцев. В момент зачатия ребенок наследует по половине хромосомного набора от матери и отца. Если вместо 46 хромосом ребенок получает одну дополнительную хромосому к 21 паре, он развивается с рядом типичных признаков.

Диагностируют синдром Дауна чаще всего сразу после рождения – у младенца маленькая голова, раскосые глаза, приплюснутые черты лица и затылок, короткие шея и конечности. На ладонях имеется всего одна глубокая поперечная складка, большой палец кисти направлен далеко в сторону. У ребенка с синдромом Дауна отмечается общая мышечная гипотония, часто - врожденная патология внутренних органов или нарушении их функций.

Лечение

Синдром Дауна приводит к существенной задержке физического, полового, умственного, моторного и речевого развития ребенка. Нельзя заранее предугадать, как будет развиваться больной ребенок. Огромное значение в коррекции заболевания имеют наиболее ранние комплексные усилия родителей и специалистов. Благодаря им ребенок сможет научиться быть как можно более самостоятельным.

Сегодня родители вместе с врачами могут выбрать любую из множества современных методик лечения. Например, анималтерапия отличается формированием особо доверительного контакта ребенка и специально обученного животного. При игровой форме обучения фиксируется интерес ребенка, снижается его утомляемость. У ребенка с синдромом Дауна в тесном контакте с животным развиваются моторные навыки, тренируются слабые мышцы, расширяется кругозор и улучшается психоэмоциональное состояние.

Дельфинотерапия выделяется среди прочих перспективных обучающих программ с участием животных. Игры и занятия с дельфинами позволяют ребенку ощутить удивительный тактильный контакт, развивают мышечный корсет ребенка, его моторные и речевые навыки. Ультразвук из сонара благотворно воздействует на центральную нервную систему, укрепляет иммунитет, улучшает функцию внутренних органов и эндокринных желез.

Занятия с дельфинами обучают больного ребенка самостоятельности и независимости от посторонней помощи. Ребенок запоминает позитивные модели поведения в незнакомой обстановке и в дальнейшем легче адаптируется в жизни.

Специальные программы раннего развития, в том числе дельфинотерапия, — профессиональная помощь родителям и облегчение социальной адаптации ребенка с синдромом Дауна.

Центры дельфинотерапии Nemo

Одесса
+38 (048) 7057085
Одесский реабилитационный центр NEMO
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Бердянск
+38 (050) 4442326
Дельфинотерапия Бердянск
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Харьков
+38 (095) 3139999
Дельфинотерапия Харьков
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Минск
+375 (29) 5594444
Дельфинотерапия Минск
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Алматы
+7 (775) 8566198
Дельфинотерапия Алматы
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Алушта
+7 (918) 2137717
Дельфинотерапия Алушта
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Феодосия
+7 (978) 8428889
Дельфинотерапия Феодосия
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель

- Дельфинарий - Реабилитация - Отель