Posttraumatic stress disorder (PTSD)

Dolphin therapy in the treatment of post-traumatic stress disorder

Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) – is a stable violation of the psycho-emotional sphere that has arisen as a result of single or prolonged negative events that have had a strong impact on the psyche. These events include:

The disease can develop both quickly enough, during the first weeks after the tragic events, and arise in a sufficiently long time, provided that the individual falls into a situation similar to that experienced (delayed reaction).

Synonyms for the diagnosis of “post-traumatic stress disorder” are definitions such as “Afghan (Vietnamese) syndrome”, “survivor syndrome”, “military syndrome”.

Causes and signs of post-traumatic stress disorder

Clinical studies have shown that signs of post-traumatic stress disorder of personality are determined by about 8% of the world's population who have survived a tragic event or series of events. The risk of PTSD is influenced by gender and age – children, older people and women suffer from post-traumatic syndrome much more often than men. Also, the development of the disorder  is affected by the social conditions in which the person is after the experienced stress.

Individual features of the psyche can be observed as an additional factor that affects the occurrence of PTSD in certain life situations. These events include the following:

Besides causes of post-traumatic stress disorder can be the following:

Signs of post-traumatic syndrome:

Diagnosis and treatment of PTSD in adults and children

Post-traumatic stress disorders can occur in both adults and children. If you suspect a PTSD, you need to undergo a checkup from a psychologist or psychotherapist (psychiatrist). Diagnosis is based on patients’ complaints and identified signs of post-traumatic stress disorder. As a result, a comprehensive treatment of PTSD is prescribed, aimed at eliminating the identified symptoms and helping to overcome the consequences of psychological trauma.

Therapy of post-traumatic stress disorders is performed with the use of medications – antidepressants and antipsychotics, sleeping pills, as well as physiotherapy procedures (massage, exercise therapy, etc.). It is very important that during the treatment the patient should be surrounded by a calm, friendly atmosphere and experience positive emotions. For this purpose, in most cases, it is recommended that the patient’s condition should be corrected with the help of auxiliary methods:

Dolphin therapy as a method of PTSD correction

In modern medical practice, dolphin therapy is increasingly being used as an effective method of correcting post-traumatic stress disorder in children and adults. The method is based on the interaction of a human being and the dolphin in a relaxed, playful atmosphere in which sessions take place.

Dolphins are intelligent, highly organized mammals known for their friendly attitude to people. Their cheerful and inquisitive character causes positive emotions both in children and adults and helps to relax as much as possible in the course of sessions. Dolphins by their nature do not tolerate violence and are absolutely non-aggressive towards a person, so in the course of sessions a kind of “friendship” between a person and an animal is built. This point is very important for patients who have suffered psychological trauma – kind and attentive to humans, dolphins help overcome psychological barriers in communication, isolation, and relieve the feeling of loneliness.

In addition to the emotional component, there is also a physiotherapeutic communication with a dolphin:

In the network of Nemo dolphinariums, corrective sessions are conducted for patients with post-traumatic stress disorder. In the development of the training program, qualified specialists in dolphin therapy, psychologists and defectologists, swimming trainers and, of course, dolphins which have received special training.

Centers of NEMO dolphinotherapy

Odessa
+38 (048) 7057085
Odessa Rehabilitation Center NEMO
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Berdyansk
+38 (050) 4442326
Dolphin therapy Berdyansk
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Kharkiv
+38 (095) 3139999
Center for Dolphin Therapy and Rehabilitation of Nemo
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Minsk
+375 (29) 5594444
Dolphin therapy Minsk
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Almaty
+7 (775) 8566198
Dolphin therapy in Almaty
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Alushta
+7 (918) 2137717
Dolphin therapy of Alushta
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Theodosius
+7 (978) 8428889
Dolphin Therapy of Feodosiya
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель

- Dolphinarium - Rehabilitation - Hotel

Посттравматические стрессовые расстройства (ПТСР)

Посттравматические стрессовые расстройства (ПТСР) — это устойчивые нарушения психоэмоциональной сферы, возникшие в результате единичных или длительных негативных событий, оказавших сильное воздействие на психику. К таким событиям относят:

Болезнь может развиваться как достаточно быстро, в течение первых недель после трагических событий, так и возникнуть через достаточно длительное время, при условии попадания индивидуума в похожую с пережитой ситуацию (отложенная реакция).

Синонимами диагноза «посттравматическое стрессовое расстройство» служат такие определения, как «афганский (вьетнамский) синдром», «синдром выживших», «военный синдром».

Причины и признаки посттравматического стрессового расстройства

Клинические исследования показали, что признаки посттравматического стрессового расстройства личности определяются примерно у 8% населения планеты, переживших какое-либо трагическое событие или ряд событий. На риск возникновения ПТСР оказывают влияние пол и возраст — дети, пожилые люди и женщины страдают от посттравматического синдрома значительно чаще, чем мужчины. Так же, на развитии расстройства сказываются и социальные условия, в каких находится человек после перенесенного стресса.

Посттравматические стрессовые расстройства, фото 2

Индивидуальные особенности психики могут служить дополнительным фактором, который влияет на возникновение ПТСР при определенных жизненных ситуациях. К ним относятся:

Кроме этого причинами посттравматического стрессового расстройства могут быть:

Признаки посттравматического синдрома:

Диагностика и лечение ПТСР у взрослых и детей

Посттравматические стрессовые расстройства, фото 3

Посттравматические стрессовые расстройства могут возникать как у взрослых, так и у детей. При подозрении на ПТСР необходимо пройти обследование у психолога или психотерапевта (психиатра). Диагностика проводится на основании жалоб пациентов и выявленных признаках посттравматического расстройства. По результатам назначается комплексное лечение ПСТР, направленное на устранение выявленных симптомов и помощь в преодолении последствий пережитой психологической травмы.

Терапия посттравматических стрессовых расстройств проводится с применением лекарственных препаратов — антидепрессантов и антипсихотиков, снотворного, а также физиотерапевтических процедур (массаж, ЛФК и пр.). Очень важно, чтобы в процессе лечения пациент был окружен спокойной, дружелюбной атмосферой и испытывал положительные эмоции. Для этого в большинстве случаев рекомендуется коррекция состояния пациента с помощью вспомогательных методов:

Дельфинотерапия как метод коррекции ПТСР

Посттравматические стрессовые расстройства, фото 4

В современной медицинской практике все чаще применяется дельфинотерапия как эффективный метод коррекции посттравматического стрессового расстройства у детей и взрослых. В основу метода положено взаимодействие человека и дельфина в непринужденной, игровой атмосфере, в которой происходят занятия.

Дельфины — умные, высокоорганизованные млекопитающие, известные своим дружелюбным отношением к людям. Их веселый и любознательный характер вызывает положительные эмоции и у детей, и у взрослых и помогает максимально расслабиться в процессе занятий. Дельфины по своей природе не терпят насилия и абсолютно не агрессивны по отношению к человеку, поэтому в процессе занятий строится своеобразная «дружба» человека с животным. Этот момент очень важен для пациентов, перенесших психологические травмы — добрые и внимательные к человеку дельфины помогают преодолеть психологические барьеры при общении, замкнутости, снять чувство одиночества.

Кроме эмоциональной составляющей, в общении человека с дельфином существует и физиотерапевтическая:

В сети дельфинариев «Немо» проводится коррекционные занятия для пациентов с посттравматическим стрессовым расстройством. В разработке программы занятий принимают участие квалифицированные специалисты по дельфинотерапии, психологи и дефектологи, тренеры по плаванию и, естественно, дельфины, прошедшие специальную подготовку.

Центры дельфинотерапии Nemo

Одесса
+38 (048) 7057085
Одесский реабилитационный центр NEMO
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Бердянск
+38 (050) 4442326
Дельфинотерапия Бердянск
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Харьков
+38 (095) 3139999
Дельфинотерапия Харьков
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Минск
+375 (29) 5594444
Дельфинотерапия Минск
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Алматы
+7 (775) 8566198
Дельфинотерапия Алматы
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Алушта
+7 (918) 2137717
Дельфинотерапия Алушта
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Феодосия
+7 (978) 8428889
Дельфинотерапия Феодосия
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель

- Дельфинарий - Реабилитация - Отель