Delayed mental and speech development

Mental retardation and speech development delay (MRSDD) in children – delay in the normal pace of the child’s psycho-emotional development, which is manifested in the violation of the function of speech and behavioral skills, weakening of memory and inability to concentrate attention, emotional lability/rigidity, in some cases, disordered motor function is observed. The cause of this disease is, primarily, disturbance of the central nervous system, speech and motor parts of the brain. The cause of pathology may be the following factors:

Parents should closely monitor the development of their baby and do not ignore the appearance of MRSDD symptoms. A timely treatment can significantly improve a child’s condition and help him or her to adapt to the society, and, in some cases, lead to a full recovery.

Задержка психического и речевого развития у детей

Treatment of speech development delay in children

If the child is diagnosed only with speech development delay (SDD), then, as a rule, all the motor and mental functions of the organism develop according to his or her biological age. The intellectual and emotional development of the child is completely normal, but the speech skills do not correspond to the age norms for several periods. The child with the SDD understands and adequately responds to the speech addressed to him or her, is able to perform simple instructions (according to age), but he himself or she herself speaks little and does not use speech as an instrument of interaction with other people.

Most often, the diagnosis of “speech development delay” is set at the age of 4 years. Until this age, identification of the diagnosis can be difficult and manifested with obvious deviations, such as cerebral palsy, early autism, Down’s syndrome, hyperactivity syndrome.

Treatment of speech development delay requires an integrated approach and cannot be limited only to exercises with a speech therapist. It is necessary to consult with such specialists as:

Задержка психического и речевого развития у детей

Program for children with speech development delay is designed not only for visits to specialists, medical treatment, but also for the use of physiotherapy procedures and individual sessions with teachers and parents. If you ignore the first symptoms of speech development delay and do not start treatment on time, then by the age of 5-6, a general underdevelopment of speech can be observed, which is much more difficult to treat.

What is child mental retardation?

Particular attention should be paid to the examination of a child who avoids contact with other children and adults – this may be a sign of very serious deviations in mental development. Child mental retardation is characterized by such serious deviations:

Задержка психического и речевого развития у детей

Treatment of mental retardation (MR) is, first of all, the identification of the pathology appearance cause and the absence of related problems (for example, in case of “disruptions” in the development of speech, it is necessary to check the hearing of the child). Individual treatment program for children with mental retardation requires not only medical treatment, but also adaptive training in specialized centers, under the supervision of specialists of different directions.

In addition to traditional methods of speech development delay and mental retardation treatment, it is necessary to use auxiliary methods of treatment that help the development of the psycho-emotional sphere, fine motor skills, thinking, attention. Complex correction of mental retardation (MR), as a rule, gives positive dynamics in the treatment of pathology and contributes to a partial, and, in some cases, complete recovery.

What is prescribed to children with speech development delay and mental retardation as an adjunctive therapy:

Dolphin therapy for children with MR and SDD is an effective correction technique

As practice shows, dolphin therapy for children with MR and SDD is one of the most effective methods of additional correction. Dolphins are mammals with high intelligence, whose cheerful and kind nature has been known since ancient times. As an alternative type of psychotherapeutic treatment, dolphin therapy began to be used in the 70s of the 20th century in America. Then the positive dynamics of treatment after communication of dolphins and children with Down’s syndrome was observed for the first time. Soon scientists of Japan, Germany and other European countries became interested in this technique, a comprehensive investigation of the interaction of dolphins and humans began.

Задержка психического и речевого развития у детей

Rehabilitation programs for children with mental retardation and speech development delay are developed with the participation of psychotherapists, speech pathologists, veterinarians, pediatricians, swimming trainers. Communication with dolphins has a powerful positive impact on the child's psyche, because classes are held in the form of free game activity. Clever and friendly dolphins show attention and care for toddlers, allow to pat themselves, children to ride on their backs and strongly support the child's playful activity. This contributes to the development of motor skills in children, helps to move more easily in space, stimulates physical and mental activity.

As you know, dolphins “communicate” with the help of specific sounds, the frequency of oscillation of some of them is in the ultrasonic range. A kind of ultrasound therapy contributes to the activation of recovery processes at the cellular level. Also, a positive effect on the nervous and musculoskeletal system is provided by the hydro massage that takes place during the game with dolphins.

The positive result of the use of dolphin therapy is usually observed after the first sessions. Especially positive effect is shown in the treatment of stuttering and other logoneuroses. Children become calmer, get rid of fears, begin to absorb information more easily and adapt more easily to the children's collective. Reviews of parents whose children have completed a course of dolphin therapy with speech development delay and mental retardation mark a wonderful therapeutic effect and positive dynamics of treatment.

Centers of NEMO dolphinotherapy

Odessa
+38 (048) 7057085
Odessa Rehabilitation Center NEMO
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Berdyansk
+38 (050) 4442326
Dolphin therapy Berdyansk
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Kharkiv
+38 (095) 3139999
Center for Dolphin Therapy and Rehabilitation of Nemo
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Minsk
+375 (29) 5594444
Dolphin therapy Minsk
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Almaty
+7 (775) 8566198
Dolphin therapy in Almaty
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Alushta
+7 (918) 2137717
Dolphin therapy of Alushta
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Theodosius
+7 (978) 8428889
Dolphin Therapy of Feodosiya
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель

- Dolphinarium - Rehabilitation - Hotel

Задержка психического и речевого развития

Задержка психического и речевого развития (ЗПРР) у детей – это отставание нормальных темпов психоэмоционального развития ребенка, которое выражается в нарушении функции речи и поведенческих навыков, ослаблении памяти и неспособности к концентрации внимания, эмоциональной лабильности/ригидности, в некоторых случаях наблюдается нарушение двигательных функций. Причиной этого заболевания служат, в первую очередь, нарушения работы центральной нервной системы, речевых и двигательных отделов головного мозга. Причиной патологии могут выступать такие факторы, как:

Родителям следует внимательно следить за развитием своего малыша и не игнорировать появление симптомов ЗПРР. Своевременно начатое лечение может значительно улучшить состояние ребенка и помочь ему адаптироваться к социуму, а, в некоторых случаях, и привести к полному выздоровлению.

Задержка психического и речевого развития у детей

Лечение задержки речевого развития у детей

Если у ребенка диагностирована только задержка речевого развития (ЗРР), то, как правило, все двигательные и психические функции организма развиваются согласно его биологическому возрасту. Интеллектуальное и эмоциональное развитие ребенка полностью в норме, а вот речевые навыки не соответствуют возрастным нормам на несколько периодов. Малыш с ЗРР понимает и адекватно реагирует на обращенную к нему речь, способен выполнять несложные инструкции (соответственно возрасту), но при этом сам говорит мало и не использует речь, как инструмент взаимодействия с другими людьми.

Чаще всего диагноз «задержка речевого развития» ставится в возрасте от 4 лет. До этого возраста постановка такого диагноза может быть затруднена и проявляется при явных отклонениях, таких как ДЦП, ранний аутизм, синдром Дауна, синдром гиперактивности.

Лечение задержки речевого развития требует комплексного подхода и не может ограничиваться только занятиями с логопедом. Обязательно наблюдение у таких специалистов, как:

Задержка психического и речевого развития у детейПрограмма для детей с задержкой речевого развития рассчитана не только на посещение специалистов, медикаментозное лечение, но и на применение физиотерапевтических процедур и индивидуальных занятий с педагогами и родителями. Если игнорировать первые симптомы задержки речевого развития и не начать вовремя лечение, то к 5-6 годам может развиться общее недоразвитие речи, вылечить которое гораздо сложнее.

Задержка психического развития у детей – что это такое?

Особое внимание следует уделить обследованию ребенка, который избегает общения с другими детками и взрослыми – это может быть признаками очень серьезных отклонений в психическом развитии. Задержка психического развития у детей характеризуется такими серьезными нарушениями:

Задержка психического и речевого развития у детей

Лечение задержки психического развития (ЗПР) подразумевает в первую очередь выявление причины появления патологии и отсутствия смежных проблем (например, при «сбоях» в развитии речи следует обязательно проверить слух ребенка). Индивидуальная программа лечения детей с задержкой психического развития требует не только медикаментозного лечения, но и адаптационных занятий в специализированных центрах, под наблюдением специалистов разных направлений.

Кроме традиционных методов лечения задержки речевого и психического развития необходимо использовать и вспомогательные методики лечения, которые помогают развитию психоэмоциональной сферы, мелкой моторики, мышления, внимания. Комплексная коррекция задержки психического развития (ЗПР), как правило, дает положительную динамику в лечении патологии и способствует частичному, а, в некоторых случаях, и полному выздоровлению.


Что назначают детям при задержке речевого развития и задержке психического развития в качестве дополнительной терапии:

Дельфинотерапия для детей с ЗПР и ЗРР – эффективная методика коррекции

Как показывает практика, дельфинотерапия для детей с ЗПР и ЗРР является одним из самых эффективных методов дополнительной коррекции. Дельфины – млекопитающие с высоким интеллектом, веселый и добрый характер которых известен еще с античных времен. В качестве альтернативного вида психотерапевтического лечения, дельфинотерапия начала применяться в 70-х годах ХХ века в Америке. Именно тогда впервые была описана положительная динамика лечения после общении дельфинов и детей с синдромом Дауна. Вскоре этой методикой заинтересовались ученые Японии, Германии и других европейских стран, началось всестороннее исследование взаимодействия дельфинов и людей.

Задержка психического и речевого развития у детей

Программы реабилитации для детей с задержкой психического и речевого развития разработаны с участием врачей-психотерапевтов, дефектологов, ветеринаров, педиатров, тренеров по плаванию. Общение с дельфинами оказывает мощное положительное воздействие на детскую психику, ведь занятия с проходят в свободной игровой форме.

 Умные и дружелюбные дельфины проявляют внимание и заботу о малышах, позволяют себя гладить, катают на себе деток и всячески поддерживают игровую активность ребенка. Это способствует развитию у детей моторики, помогает легче ориентироваться в пространстве, стимулирует физическую и умственную активность.

Как известно, дельфины «общаются» при помощи специфических звуков, частота колебания некоторых из них расположена в ультразвуковом диапазоне. Своеобразная ультразвуковая терапия способствует активизации восстановительных процессов на клеточном уровне. Так же положительное воздействие на нервную и опорно-двигательную систему оказывает и гидромассаж, который возникает в процессе игры с дельфинами.

Результат от применения дельфинотерапии обычно заметен после первых сеансов. Особенно хорошо заметен эффект при лечении заикания и других логоневрозов.  Дети становятся более спокойными, избавляются от страхов, начинают лучше усваивать информацию и легче адаптируются в детском коллективе. Отзывы родителей, дети которых прошли курс дельфинотерапии при задержке речевого развития и задержке психического развития, отмечают прекрасный терапевтический эффект и положительную динамику лечения.

Центры дельфинотерапии Nemo

Одесса
+38 (048) 7057085
Одесский реабилитационный центр NEMO
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Бердянск
+38 (050) 4442326
Дельфинотерапия Бердянск
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Харьков
+38 (095) 3139999
Дельфинотерапия Харьков
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Минск
+375 (29) 5594444
Дельфинотерапия Минск
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Алматы
+7 (775) 8566198
Дельфинотерапия Алматы
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Алушта
+7 (918) 2137717
Дельфинотерапия Алушта
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель
Феодосия
+7 (978) 8428889
Дельфинотерапия Феодосия
Дельфинарий
Реабилитация
Отель

- Дельфинарий - Реабилитация - Отель